PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use a wireless lazer mouse for gaming?

jdbnsn
08-13-2007, 03:53 PM
Hi Folks,

I have been using the same wired trackball for nearly 10 years. I just recently broke down and bought a Logitech MX Revolution 2.4 GHz wireless mouse and love the features. My problem in the mouse doesn't always respond well, sometimes the pointer sticks a little, and hesitates. Anyone else have this problem and know why this is?

Jon

Crazy Buddhist
08-13-2007, 04:13 PM
Jon

When that happens to my microsoft wireless mouse I find its a connectivity issue, either down to range to the connector, clear line of sight for the signal, or down to the batteries in the mouse being low.

I think also arranging your wireless devices apart from each other and away from other electrical equipment is helpful. So wireless receiver sitting on the wifi router, pc or under a fat CRT :down:

Can you relocate the reciever? Also if thats the logitech mouse with a docking station did you fully charge it?

It is also the case that a lot of wireless mouse power down when not in motion for a brief spell to save on battery life. If you are not constantly giving the mouse input through movement or clicks this could potentially effect response in this way. If the mouse has to fire up its laser and handshake with the receiver before sending any movement you might see a visable lag.

If this is the case I have no idea how or if it could be overcome.

Matthew

Crazy Buddhist
08-13-2007, 04:56 PM
yeah come to the of it before I had this Micro**** keyboard and mouse I had a logitech and that worked somewhat more predictably.

jdbnsn
08-13-2007, 05:37 PM