PDA

View Full Version : subaru backround

noopypoop
11-09-2007, 10:01 PM
im finnally done with my third backround!

http://img104.imageshack.us/img104/1538/copyofsubarubackroundcotq1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

i didnt really get the selection down pat yet. also i made the hood black instead of carbon fiber, cuz im not good with the real carbon effect yet.

a.Bird
11-11-2007, 04:29 AM
Technicalities:

- The cropping on the tires is a little choppy, otherwise the rest is pretty sharp.
- There's some reddish color in the top left that keeps grabbing my attention, and pulling it away from the main focus of the image.

+ Good work with the black hood, although I do see a hint of blue just under the scoop. Overall it's impressive.
+ The balance of the image is great. I would leave some space in between the logo and the top of the image.
+ The yellow neons are a nice effect, kudos on the creativity.

Other notes:
+Rep for Subies! Keep up the good work noopy!

noopypoop
11-11-2007, 10:11 AM
thanks!

and yea, im not really good at the selection tool.s. the reason the top is good but the bottom isnt was because i use majic eraser for the top(the car was originally on a gradient with grey on top fading into black) so the grey erased beutifully. but if i erase the black part with the magic eraser, it would of erased half of the tires too =(

a.Bird
11-11-2007, 04:43 PM
I can dig it. If you haven't already tried it, something that I sometimes do is zoom in about 200% - 400% and then use the selection tool. The results are smoother (rounder) selections when viewed at 100%. Also, if you're using adobe photoshop, while you're clicking with the polygon selection tool, you can press Backspace on your keyboard to undo the last point where you clicked.

Scotty
11-11-2007, 05:04 PM
Looking better again.

Did you see my reply to your lambo one?