PDA

View Full Version : Clear Paint?

Arkanjal
08-22-2005, 09:04 PM
I want to find a way to paint a clear case, so that the paint is still transparent...

has anyone tried this, or have any ideas how this may work?

Chapel
08-22-2005, 09:35 PM
Like dye it? Not quite sure how to do it, but i would experiement with contact paper if it was me. Try painting that then seeing how it looks on something clear. you might beable to find some thin vinal that would work also.

Rankenphile
08-23-2005, 12:38 AM
I would experiment with stains, as well. I'm sure that there are ways to stain the acrylic using some sort of laquer, but I'll be damned if I know what they are specifically.

Gee, in hindsight, I don't think I was much help at all.

Oh well. You're welcome. :D

Arkanjal
08-23-2005, 01:28 AM
damn....

well if its any help, heres my vision:

I want to paint my acryllic window, with a portrait of myself(I'm a pretty decent artist).

however I want it to be transparent, so that the guts of my computer are still visible....as well, I want to put all white lights inside, so it basically illuminates the picture.

amberella
08-23-2005, 08:27 AM