PDA

View Full Version : I Need Ideas Plz

SpeeDz0r
08-24-2005, 10:40 AM
hiya lads,

im new to the modding scene, im 16... been making things for years from sheds, to fencing, to bikes little bit of plumbing but now wanna try a bit of case modding, the problem is i have no ideas here is my case what i have had since bout 2002 now which needs desperate modding

http://www.ac-clan.co.uk/comp1.JPG

http://www.ac-clan.co.uk/comp2.JPG

i got some nice hardware in it, but the computer looks a bit out of date and needs styling up. i need a couple of ideas please. To help you ill tell u what im in to... Well im from the UK n very proud.. i go boxin 4 times a week. I like football (soccer) my music is rap n rnb. I like motorbikes n stuff like that and i play online gaming i play counterstrike source and soldier of fortune 1.

Well i would be very gratful for ideas or even a basic picture diagram.. i dont wanna copy off everyone elses ideas but im limited on tools n equipment atm...

THNX

crazybillybob
08-24-2005, 01:27 PM
The 5 sec quicky Ideas......Stealth the drives....If your going to leave it in that desk you'll never see the side so a window's worthless. Change up the colors on front (If you like the blue Make it all blue with a lime green or red accent (that indented channel in the front is perfect for accent))
Fill in the second Floppy (shave it or replace with a LCD screen).... For some lighting....widen the split in the front of the case and lay in some el wire...or some blue leds under the unit.......That's the 5 sec easy first mod Ideas (with limited tools!)

Good luck,
make sure you look around here (WORKLOGS) it will give you loads more Ideas. Don't copy a whole case but find little things from others that you like and mimic them and a twist of your own style and your home free.... #1 rule never be afraid to try! you can always glue it back together and smoothed with bondo!

Crazybillybob

slaveofconvention
08-24-2005, 01:47 PM