PDA

View Full Version : case improvement

edwardjwoolley
09-22-2005, 07:48 AM
hi im an A level design student and my project i have chosen this year is to improve computer casing in as many ways as possible there for i need lots of problems to build on. please could people post in problems with their existing casing thanks

weirdguy
09-22-2005, 08:35 AM
Mine doesn't have enough room behind the mobo tray to hide wires.
It also doesn't have a power supply crossbar to hide lights.
And it's made of steel

Malatory
09-22-2005, 10:43 AM
weight, space to work inside of the case

public_eyesore
09-22-2005, 02:13 PM
removable mobo trays, hard drive bays, and 5.25" and 3.5" drive bays

public_eyesore
09-22-2005, 02:15 PM
oh, what would be cool would be COMPLETLY screwless, including fans, mobo, hardrive, everything

Malatory
09-22-2005, 02:27 PM
oh, what would be cool would be COMPLETLY screwless, including fans, mobo, hardrive, everything

ok the screw less slot holding designs that are out there today SUCK. IMHO

Either need 3 hads to put it on or doesnt hold and you have to tap it out to get a good hold.

public_eyesore
09-22-2005, 02:48 PM
the ones in my hp were awesome there kinda big and obnoxious tho.

crazybillybob
09-22-2005, 03:39 PM
A case with a modular drsiegn would be great. Where the HDD mounts and the optical mounts could be switched. and that had provisions for the PSu to be mounted on the bottom of the case aswell as the top of the case (or allow Dual PSU!) with enough space and screw holes to hold 2 Mobo's. A switchable front plate that gives you one with a power / reset button and HDD light for each Mobo or a front plate the just has one power/ reset button and HDD light that controls both mobos. With 120mm fan mounts in front and rear.

Just giving you Ideas. :)

Crazybillybob

Zeus
09-22-2005, 04:07 PM