PDA

View Full Version : Liquid Cooling Mod

Judgement
09-28-2005, 05:15 AM
I'm fairly new to liquid cooling systems. However I'm curently working on a case mod and a friend gave me a great idea for it. Now I need to find a good liquid cooling system that is easy to mod. Brads and models would be a big help thanks. 8)

GregoryJ
10-04-2005, 11:27 PM
Swiftech H20-220™ (REV. 2) "EXTREME" Series Liquid Cooling Kit for Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU
Model: H20-220-P
price: $175.00
site: performance-pcs.com
its the complete kit

DickNervous
10-05-2005, 10:27 AM
Hehe...

Do you want a complete kit? Or is buying parts that you put together ok? What do you mean by "easy to mod"? How much money are you willing to spend?

I normally wouldn't post a link to another site, but since TBCS has not reviewed many (any?) water cooling, check out GruntvillE.Com (http://gruntville.com) and click on the Reviews button. All the way at the bottom of that list is all the WC reviews we have done over there, most of them by some wacko named DickNervous.

Judgement
10-06-2005, 04:14 AM
Parts are fine and moneys not a big deal id like to keep it under 300 though. The main thing that I mean by moding is I want it to be easly interchangeable. Maily the reservoir cuz that one of the main pices im gona mod. It's kinda risky from what I understand but I'm gona run alot of tests on it. I even dug out my old Socket 370 E-turd to test it on befor hooking it to the main rig. :D

Judgement
10-06-2005, 04:18 AM
Quick question on the side I have heard that there is now liquid cooling for your ram. is this true? how safe is it? and what are some good brands?

GregoryJ
10-06-2005, 05:25 AM