PDA

View Full Version : do you like my build?

Braveheart
03-01-2008, 11:31 PM
i can't believe i am doing this, i am the one who tells people what PC parts to get lol. any way, i have a Coolermaster mystique, AMD athlon 64 X2 6000 which were obtained (legally) for no cost to me. and i also bought a OCZ gamexstream 700W PSU, a 250GB sata barracuda, and i have a keyboard and a monitor. so i just need to buy board, RAM, obtical, and GPU. well i know that i am getting the 512MB 8800 GTS but i need to know what you think about the rest: http://www.clubit.com/shoppingcart_main.cfm

SgtM
03-01-2008, 11:51 PM
The shopping cart is empty (for us anyway). It works off of cookies stored locally on your computer. Try typing out the rest of the list. Someone will be glad to give feedback.

chaksq
03-02-2008, 02:05 AM
My new system is using the 6000+ as well, good chip. I haven't gotten around to overclocking yet but I'm still using the factory cooler so I can't say anything about that yet. I am using it on a MSI board which is absolutely great, I'd recommend them. My board (K9A2) support CrossFire though for my ATi GPU so if your going with a nVidia card you might want to look at a different model.

Braveheart
03-02-2008, 12:03 PM
ok, and yes i am going to get a gigabyte DS3 MA770 board.

BerticusPryme
03-02-2008, 12:17 PM
I would go with a 512mb 8800gt instead of the gts. but everything else look good

Ap1thy
03-02-2008, 03:54 PM
newegg has a nice deal on some teem xtreem ram, which would probably be better than the ocz gold

Braveheart
03-02-2008, 07:43 PM
sorry about the link, i am planing on getting this board: http://www.clubit.com/product_detail.cfm?itemno=CA4830729 with this http://www.clubit.com/product_detail.cfm?itemno=CA4308035 (4 sticks of it)
oh and i was wandering how far i will be able to OC my 6000 X2 with a nice after market air cooler and that board and ram.

NightrainSrt4
03-02-2008, 10:56 PM