PDA

View Full Version : Looking for possible help...

A Guy Named Joe
03-30-2005, 09:48 AM
Hello everyone, A Guy Named Joe here, or AGN Joe for short.

I wanted to put this out to everyone in case you might be in a generous mood and would be willing to help out a fellow computerphile.

I work as a Switch tech for a telecom company by day, but in my spare time, I help my community by working on computers for community services, my local church, and organizations I support like AA or NA (Alcoholics/Narcotics Anonymous). What I do is I either upgrade the computers these organizations have for free with spare parts donated to me, or I find spare parts that people donate to me, and if I get enough parts, I can then rebuild a computer that these organizations use.
I've done so well, I have built several computers for AA/NA programs, 2 for a community center, and I'm working with my local church right now to help build or upgrade computers.
Here's where you can help. I'm looking for donations of ANY kind, from the smallest parts like cables or fans, to the biggest parts, CPU's, mobo's, cases, etc.---ANYTHING that you can donate.

If you are willing to help, please contact me at agnjoe1@yahoo.com or jzeug@hotmail.com.

I can't pay for the parts or the shipping for the parts. However, you get the satisfaction that the parts you donate will go to a worthy cause in helping other less fortunate people who NEED these parts. If you are willing to help, please e-mail me at agnjoe1@yahoo.com or jzeug@hotmail.com.

Also, if you need to verify I'm telling the truth(there are shifty people out there running scams, i know) please contact me, and I can provide proof I'm legit.

Thanks, and I hope you'll be contacting me soon.

AGN Joe
aka
Joe Zeug

FX
03-30-2005, 10:31 AM
Hi Joe,

Good idea, and nice to see someone's doing it.