PDA

View Full Version : prices

ranlif
03-31-2005, 02:12 AM
I am new and have no clue what forum topic to put this under so I putt it here.

How much would it cost to make a basic gameing computer. One that could run World of Warcraft, Unreal Tournament, etc.. Also any guides on making a computer like this?

Thanks for the help! :D

Oh and I found this website because of Attack of the Show. YAY!!!

ZeD
03-31-2005, 02:38 AM
you can probably get there for about $500 if you scrounge around forums and ebay, otherwise with newer components I would say about $750 should get ya where you want to be to play those games however thats for a "basic" rig nothing special or fancy. Im going to go ahead and assume your new to building your own case if thats the case there is a good article I link to new DIY builders who ask me these very questions. http://www.pcmech.com/byopc/

Thedecoy
03-31-2005, 03:30 AM
i agree with zed... o yeah hi im the decoy im a noob... nice to meetcha if u wanna get something that will run WoW and other great games that really dont require to much juice go dell good savings u know its not great but it gets the job dun..... if u wanna make it ur self get a case u like or make one a geforce 4 motherboard geforce 5200 ultra video card, 60 gig HD, Dvdrom/cdrom drive, p4 ur choice. and the rest that u need to get it to work properly. good for just getting the job done.

Chapel
03-31-2005, 12:12 PM
go ahead and pick up a maxiumum PC and a PC gamer, they both have little sections on what kinda parts fit in systems. Max PC has a top parts guide, which i use more to decide on brands than parts (for example. If NEC makes the best DVD burner, then its my opinion that they prolly have a part thats slightly older that runs well too). Now PC Gamer has a little section that prices low/medium/high end gaming rigs. And they will tell you what parts are good for each.