PDA

View Full Version : Need Inspiration!

Tableleg
12-20-2005, 03:03 PM
I'm kinda new at this hardcore modding. My system I have now just has the basic window and lights and junk with some sleeving on wires. Checking out the Doom3 and the Biohazard cases make me feel like my computer is just average... =)

So I would like to venture out and make something as cool as those. My problem that I've run into since finding this site and wanting to do something has been inspiration. Tools and materials are not a problem for me, I'm just lacking in a design.

So my question is, where do you guys find your ideas and inspirations?

Rankenphile
12-20-2005, 05:17 PM
I find inspiration from others ideas, and from my interests. I've got a huge project in the mid-planning stages based on Warhammer40k, a tabletop combat game I play with friends. Others seem to base their mods on either aesthetic styles that they enjoy or on their personal interests and hobbies, such as gaming, music, sports, cars, um... sports cars... heh, you get the idea.

If you have a general idea of what kind of computer you want to build, look around at your interests - what do you do, or wish you did, or find enjoyment in? Art? Gaming? Music? Construction? Table Tennis? Your astounding collection of My Little Pony?

The best art reflects a message or an aspect of an individual. What would YOU enjoy?

OvRiDe
12-20-2005, 05:49 PM
Your astounding collection of My Little Pony?

DOH.. I didn't think anybody knew about that!!! :redface:

ROFL

Tableleg
12-20-2005, 06:06 PM
LOL... yea, I wasn't going to say anything about my collection of Barbies... *sigh*

All I seem to play now-adays seems to be COD2. I was thinking of just walking around all the multiplayer maps to see if there could be something I could replicate. Like the radio when playing Headquarters was the first thing to come to mind. Maybe something bigger like a specific building or something.

Thanks for the words though, it's got me thinking!