PDA

View Full Version : Oblivion

Pages : [1] 2

Oneslowz28
07-08-2009, 01:52 PM
So I never have been into the WOW / Magic / knights etc type games. Always been a die hard FPS, racing, sports and GTA fan. I was in wal-mart today and noticed they has Oblivion the complete collection on clearence for $10 so I grabbed it. My question is, Is it any fun?

Will
07-08-2009, 01:58 PM
I haven't played it but...

I think Fallout 3 is from the same studio and it's kickass. It's more like GTA than WOW, IMO. LOL BRB WTF FTW.

I bet there's some gameplay vids on YouTube.

Oneslowz28
07-08-2009, 02:13 PM
I just installed it. We will see if this old 7300gs can handle it. If not, this will make game #3 I have bought and not been able to play since my 8800gts burnt up.

x88x
07-08-2009, 03:27 PM
I'm a huge fan of the Elder Scrolls series (though I only started with Morrowind), so I highly recommend it. I will occasionally loose a weekend because I started playing it, and completely forgot about everything else (you know, eating, sleeping...going outside...). I originally ran Oblivion on an AGP Radeon X800XT AIW, and it ran ok at 1280x1024 with most of the settings up fairly high, but with no AA and practically no shadows. So it might be ok on your 7300, but it definitely won't be as beautiful as it could be otherwise.

Killa_Ape
07-08-2009, 03:45 PM
I also recommend getting some mods for it like unofficial patches and the such. I enjoyed the game but I like RPGs and how open it is. Also pick skills carefully you don't want acrobatics as a major skill (well for most people).

x88x
07-08-2009, 04:20 PM
you don't want acrobatics as a major skill (well for most people).

Heehee, or so you think :whistler: