PDA

View Full Version : Flower Power

Seasick
04-07-2006, 03:20 PM
Hello Everyone, err sorry, wrong forum. Can it be moved?

I'm new to mod forums in general, and acrylic case building for certain. I've browsed alot of your mods and was fairly impressed. I'm going to throw something out there that you are probably not used to seeing. My daughters old computer case was falling apart so I decided to jump head first into case building (does that fall under modding?) Welcome to a 12 years old girls dream...flower power.

Disclaimer: if flowers make you angry go no further.

Like I said I'm new to acrylics, so there is a huge learning curve here, such as "hot pink" aka neon red, is acually orangish, painting acrylic is hard, and propane makes skinny parts warp. Other wise I did pretty good and only wasted about 2 square feet in mistakes. Also to note, dripped acrylic glue does not wipe off. Well at any rate, here is a link to my still ongoing worklog. Tell me what you think.

http://www.outsidetheboxpc.com/Flowerpower.html

VandaL
04-07-2006, 04:41 PM
its definately unik :)

DaveW
04-07-2006, 06:22 PM
That's pretty unique! Perhaps a way to get girls into modding? As far as i know, there's only 1 gal on these boards, and she hasn't been around for a while...

-Dave

GUI
04-07-2006, 06:54 PM
That's awesome, like the hippy van of case modding.

xmastree
04-07-2006, 08:47 PM
Wow, my daughter would love that... It's very Fairytopia, isn't it?

XcOM
04-08-2006, 11:51 AM
i wouldn't say i like it, coz its girly an all, but my sister LOVES it.

Good work man.

tybrenis
04-08-2006, 01:44 PM
Great work, it's pretty nice acrylic work for someone who claims to be a beginner, I compliment you on the quick learning and job well done.

Seasick
04-08-2006, 02:36 PM
Great work, it's pretty nice acrylic work for someone who claims to be a beginner, I compliment you on the quick learning and job well done.