PDA

View Full Version : $$$How can I make money?$$$

guitar.child
04-17-2006, 01:52 PM
Does anyone have any ideas how to make money. I am currently a senior with no job options where I live and I need a small source of income. Does anyone have any ieas? Thank you.

DaveW
04-17-2006, 04:55 PM
Try a job?

Sorry, but i had to say it...you can't have no job options. I'm a student and i work in TGI Fridays to make cash. Last week i made over £100 in tips alone. Hence how i can afford this expensve hobby, not to mention a sometimes expensive girlfriend...man, i'm glad she can't see this!

Have an ask around your locale, see what comes up. I see it says you live on an army base in Germany? Are you German, or are you posted there from another country?

-Dave

Slug Toy
04-17-2006, 05:17 PM
if you're the adventurous type, try starting up a small business, be it legit or not.

back in my grade 12 year, i figured out that i was very good at making jewelry, so me and a couple friends set up a small thing. it didnt last long, but we made money.

just recently, another friend came to me with a business proposition for some sort of networking system installation. apparently im already a full partner in this deal, and im effectively self employed and am soon to be in charge of installing networking equipment in hotels and such. i get to set my own wages too. im just completely confused/excited about it, so needless to say, im meeting with this friend very soon over a "business lunch".

what im getting at is the fact that if you offer any sort of service, people will go for it. it may take a little while to get off the ground, but it works. it beats working for someone else. its also very good to keep in mind that material services, such as my jewelry escapade, are more successful. people want THINGS more than anything else. pretty soon, you'll probably find yourself making contacts and getting all sorts of cool things tossed your way.