PDA

View Full Version : Stealth it or Pimp it???

thedaarkangel
04-18-2006, 12:04 PM
Ok, im REALLY new at modding and I was driving down the road to go to my hotel when I saw some Indian guy dragging along this really old computer. I watched him to see if he was chucking it out and he did. So I turned round and grabbed it. I was going to put my existing hardware inside and was wondereing whether to leave it looking stock or pimp it out?

Edit: (More Pics)

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0910.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0912.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0911.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0909.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0904.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0907.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0908.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0905.jpg
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j115/thedaarkangel/19-04-06_0906.jpg

Its a Commodore 8032-32B

DaveW
04-18-2006, 12:15 PM
Haha! You stole it? You crazy sonovabitch!

But seriously, those things are rare. Don't pimp that bitch: if you don't want it, you're almost certain to get a buyer somewhere for it. How bad is the damage?

-Dave

DaveW
04-18-2006, 12:16 PM
Additional: Reverse-pimp that puppy. Make it look older and ****tier than it currently does.

-Dave

Rankenphile
04-18-2006, 12:21 PM
No way. Fill it with super-pimp guts (dual 7900 on SLI, rediculously fast processor, 2GB of ram, etc etc) and restore it to look brand new. Retro mods are the best, and an old case like that "ridding spinnaz" would look goofy. It would be like lowering and putting $800 rims on your rusty 1988 Mazda 323.

thedaarkangel
04-18-2006, 01:13 PM
It wasnt exactly stealing... Oh and I dont want to make it look even more shyt.