PDA

View Full Version : New to the Community

Cool1Net6
06-15-2006, 05:43 AM
Greetings The Best Case Scinario!

I am Cool1Net6, or Cool for short, and after browsing aorund here for a couple of days I've decided to contribute to what looks to be a fantastic community. I am a full-time college student studying Computer Engineering, and of course I do have an affinity for computers, but I also enjoy motorsports, such as autocrossing and rally racing.

I've always wanted to do a case mod but never had the expertise or confidence to do so. After fixing my computer after a year of downtime, I've exhausted most of the capabilities of my current beige box, so I've decided to take the plunge and get into the world of case modding. I dont plan to do anything insane, just to develop a well-thought-out and clean system.

I am not new to computers, but I am new to case modding, so I will be on here alot asking questions and searching for answers for my project. I still dont know where to get all of the parts I need, and I am on a limited budget (classic college student) so the cheaper something is the better.

Thank you for reading this. And BTW: Defyant's most recent HP mod is one of the most amazing things I have seen (and the reason I decided to sign up tonight).

-Cool- 8)

Drew
06-15-2006, 08:27 AM
Hiya Cool, and welcome to the forums.

I'm new here too, but the fellas seem friendly enough..

And new to modding? My motto: Don't worry about it, dremel it!

Drew

:edit: Thats cool, I'm 'adonized'.

Didn't feel a thing.

silverdemon
06-15-2006, 08:42 AM
Welcome to the club...
I had the same thing, always wanted to mod something but had no time or money to do so.
I can tell you this, modding doesn't need to be very expensive, I modded my old ugly beige case for about 50 euro's (about 70 US dollars I think). Most of it was spend on the paint (I used 3 cans due to some errors) and the lighting.