PDA

View Full Version : Bugatti Mod (sorry bmw mod)

isunktheship
07-16-2006, 08:51 PM
Alrighty, I'm new to the whole modding deal, but I'm not new to 3d studio max! I'm hoping it will come in handy with this mod.

The basic idea is to make my own case from scratch, completely new, nothing taken from other cases at all. This is my first mod, so am I a little ahead of myself? Absolutely. Just a little bit of background, I have been building computers since my sophomore year in High School (barely 15 years old). I'm now in college, so I have the hardware process down pat. After reading these forums constantly and being inspired by the greatest (you know who you are), I have decided to build my own: Bugatti Mod

If you have not seen the Bugatti Veyron, feast your eyes.
http://www.channel4.com/4car/media/B/bugatti/03-large/05-veyron-close-s-a.jpg
Just a few specs *clears throat*:
1001 Horsepower
W16 engine (thats right 16)
248.5 top speed
1.3 million dollar car

Now go change ur boxers, and read on.

Okay, I've been working on this In 3d studio max. 3ds is usually used for movies, but because you can use units, it will do fine as a makeshift CAD program. Here are the pictures so far.

http://www.timkelleher.name/andy/Images/veyron/veyronf1.jpg

http://www.timkelleher.name/andy/Images/veyron/veyronf2.jpg

That's what I've got so far... I haven't worked with watercooling yet, but I may scrap some of the fans and switch to that. It depends how much money I want to spend...

Okay, now to explain my renderings. The blue box, as many of you may be wondering, is the 7 or 8 inch LCD screen! I was inspired by you geniuses out there that I had to do it. There will only be room for one cd drive /cry, but whatev, i barely use it and a CD/DVD burner will suffice.

The red box in the case, as seen from the back, near the top is the PSU. The flat red box under that is the ATX motherboard dimensions.