PDA

View Full Version : Custom Acrylic Reservoir... good idea or bad?

MitaPi
07-26-2006, 03:53 AM
Okay.. so this is just a super fast drawn sketch type deal of a drawing here. Just to give you the idea of what I am wanting to do. (since I am still learning sketchup) But anywho.. let me know if you think this would be a good, bad or an ok idea. Thanks a bunches!

-MitaPi

Oh and also.. if anyone knows how to work with acrylic then let me know.. lol because I have no idea what I am doing! ^_^

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h237/MitaPi/lexa_24modified.jpg

The cylinder thing there is a hole for the fan at the top of the case. The two holes by that are the holes that go and come from the pump. The other two holes (one on top and one on the side) ore going to be danger den fil ports. One for filling, one for draining.

GT40_GearHead
07-26-2006, 07:01 AM
i dont see nothin wrong with it
as long a you make it right

MitaPi
07-26-2006, 07:33 AM
Do you have any Idea's? Like anything else I can do? Thats sadly the only thing I can think of doing... other than putting LED's behind the case door and putting a cold cathode under the case. This case is so hard to work with because its already pre-modded.. but I want to make it more one of a kind. Surely a custom reservoir cant be the only thing can it?

.Maleficus.
07-26-2006, 09:17 AM
You could paint it a different color (unless you want it black). Or paint the inside. But yeah, the res looks good.

MitaPi
07-26-2006, 09:21 AM
Thanks, It took me about 3 seconds to draw. ^_^ I think I am going to paint the inside UV Blue. Heres my list of mods so far...

-UV Blue Paint on the inside of case
-UV 80mm Round Cathode in reservoir
-Blue Cathode under case
-Blue LED's Behind the door

Hmmm... somehow I just dont feel satisfied. :P ARGH! I hate pre-modded computers! lol

.Maleficus.
07-26-2006, 09:25 AM