PDA

View Full Version : water cooling setup

sirkillalot617
08-27-2006, 01:45 PM
do you think this is a good setup for my watercooling

res-pump-triple rad-cpu-triple rad-gpus-double rad-res any thoughts welcome

dgrmkrp
08-27-2006, 02:03 PM
2 triple rads+double rad.. 1 pump.. could be difficult pressure-drop-wise.. even if they are onepass low-flow ones.. and the best thing would be pump-cpu then the rest.. still, very nice radiator "power".. but i'm no expert :)

sirkillalot617
08-27-2006, 02:13 PM
i could put two pumps in if thats possible

dgrmkrp
08-27-2006, 02:22 PM
everything is more than posssible! :) browse around the net and you'll see people using huge pumps, no rads and a reservoir of 1000+ gallons (search for a guy who made his setup in his basement, with custom made by him blocks, custom pipes >1/2" and totally fanless). u could use 2 nice pumps in the "middle's" of the loops.. i think this would be better than one big pump... keep the flow constant and stuff.. also, i've seen a weird thing looong ago for just one pump.. if u have one-pass radiators, u could run them in parallel for an even lower flow rate.. this is different than running a double-pass as an even lower pressure drop occurs.. the experts in cooling may give their oppinios, as i only got faster to this thread :) and am by no means trully qualified to give advice (i'm an air cooling freak)

sirkillalot617
08-27-2006, 02:47 PM
well thanks for your help any how

MitaPi
08-27-2006, 11:17 PM
You should look into dual pumps. Or have 2 kits, one for your cpu and one for the gpu and other things. You will probably have problems with that much stuff and only one pump.

sirkillalot617
08-28-2006, 06:29 AM
any ideas were to puit the second pump

craigr1982
08-28-2006, 04:04 PM
i would put the 2nd pump before the gpu's but that just me.
Again not a watercooling expert, just happened to be around.

Silenced_Coyote
08-29-2006, 02:29 PM