PDA

View Full Version : Project Trivium

progbuddy
09-03-2006, 09:45 PM
I can't find my camera, so envision it. lol:D . I just started painting the case a deep red, and it turned out better than I thought. I used gray primer and a small belt sander. I looked on www.tigerdirect.com and found some neat cold cathode kits for a dollar each, so I'm probably gonna get 2 or 3. Also, I'm gonna get a couple aluminum fans (cooler master, if they make them). I bought some thick plexiglass from Lowe's:) and a couple of things from a PC store. I got an nVidia GeForce 4000 MX (I was gonna get ATI Radeon 9250, but I already have the mobility version in my laptop). I also bought some APC wire straps. I'm hoping the LEDs will get in next week. I'll borrow my friends camera for a few pics8) .

Eod16
09-04-2006, 12:17 AM
cool , i'll be looking forward for your project :)

progbuddy
09-04-2006, 01:41 PM
This is going to be the basic design...
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/vashthstampede98/SilenceMachine.jpg
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/vashthstampede98/SilenceMachine2.jpg

SnowFox
09-04-2006, 02:40 PM
Looks nice ! looking forward for some new pics !

progbuddy
09-04-2006, 09:15 PM
:D I just ordered a few parts off of www.tigerdirect.com! I got a UV light kit and a clear fan:D . I can't wait! lol. But the fan is going into the space shown on the side for a specific reason. HDD cooling. I don't know why, but my harddrives get hot very quickly. This fan will eliminate part of the problem. I divided the window on the side into three slots (because I thought it looked cool and because I'm running out of money :p ). Then one of the UV lights will be for the interior (shining up) and one for a glowing pinstripe mod (hopefully) for the front. Here's a few specs...

Memory- 400 Mb samsung Dual Channel DDR
Processor-Intel Celeron D @ 1.8 Ghz
Graphics-Nvidia GeForce 4000 MX @ 270 Mhz and 128 internal RAM
HDDs-1 80 Gb Samsung HDD (8 Mb cache) and 1 Maxtor 80 Gb (i think 8 )