PDA

View Full Version : University Sponsorship

simon275
02-14-2007, 06:43 AM
I just got back from a orientation camp for my university course. I am studying IT so I was there with other IT students. The whole orientation camp was sponsored by Microsoft and Logitech.

So were there to learn about university life which we spent half the time doing the other half of the time we spent hearing marketing pitches and doing silly competitions just to win Microsoft branded junk and cheap webcams from logitech. I knew university's all over the world are sponsored by companies but this was just plain silly. Who seriously wants Microsoft branded binoculars.

Has anyone else experienced anything like this?

On another note I did get into an hour long disscussion with two chicks about wifi networking. I think I am going to like university.

DaveW
02-14-2007, 09:37 AM
Has anyone else experienced anything like this?

You should see the company recruitment Days. I know a guy who got a Dell brand picture frame. One of the guys got a Agilent 1gig memory stick. It flashes. Not bad for free.

-Dave

nil8
02-14-2007, 10:43 AM
I've been a part of Cisco's 5 hour spiel about their voip telephony solutions. A tshirt, thumbdrive, lunch, dvd, and 2 demonstrations later and I was sick of Cisco.

slytherock
02-14-2007, 10:51 AM
On another note I did get into an hour long disscussion with two chicks about wifi networking. I think I am going to like university.
:rolleyes: mmmm... so much memories... Enjoy your stay :lick:

AJ@PR
02-14-2007, 03:27 PM
:rolleyes: mmmm... so much memories... Enjoy your stay :lick:

True true and really true.

Enjoy your stay man.
Enjoy life.
Experiment.
Go for it.

:)

And discuss more than wifi nets with girls... like lingerie preferences and stuff... :p

Slug Toy
02-14-2007, 06:00 PM