PDA

View Full Version : My case

binarypotato
06-22-2005, 07:05 PM
Hey guys, I'm really new to the modding world and just had a few questions.

I wanted to cut some designs into my case using a Dremel Tool, and was wondering if anyone knew what the best way would be to put the designs onto my case before cutting? Should I trace or what? I have no idea.

Secondly, does anyone know where I can purchase the Flexi-glass or maybe another better material to put inside the case behind the cuttings?

Third, is it best to connect LEDs and Cathodes into your power supply, or use an alternate method?

Fourth, if I wanted to paint my case, whats the best kind of paint to use? And should I do anything special to the case?

Thanks in advance for whatever help I recieve. :)

DRece
06-22-2005, 08:20 PM
Welcome to Modding !!!

1) Trace the designs on the side without the paint and think it through carefully.
I learned that on my project the hard way.

2)Try your local glass or auto glass place.

3)The simplest method is plug to your psu, I do not know of others than that.

4)Painting your case is like painting any peice of metal or plastic, you strip, clean and than paint with spray paint. There are tutorials but I have no sites like the other can give.

binarypotato
06-22-2005, 08:39 PM
Cool thanks, Now can anyone tell me where to acquire something easy to use to trace the designs? Metal stencils? Or anything like that?

DRece
06-22-2005, 08:50 PM
Cool thanks, Now can anyone tell me where to acquire something easy to use to trace the designs? Metal stencils? Or anything like that?

Just about anything thats black and white, just depends on how much work you want to put into it. Just pretty much find a image that is black and white, print it, trace it on to the case, than cut and file it out.

Xato
06-23-2005, 01:32 AM
Yeh, Printing out designs it the easiest way, then use a marker to draw them on. Then proceed with cutting etc.