PDA

View Full Version : New Computer...

arsenic480
04-22-2007, 04:15 AM
hi, my names colin, and ive been viewing this site (and the youtube videos ive found) for quite a while. the work you all do is amazing and has sparked something inside me ^_^ the urge to create my own computer...

im not too savvy in terms of WHAT all i will need. i purchased a medium sized case for all the components ill need, which i assume will be enough. over the next few days, ill be painting the case in honor of my favorite game-series. the legend of zelda. i do a lot of pen and ink art, but im new to airbrushing, so i thought this would be a good chance to give it a shot, cause i can always fix my early mistakes later.

my questions are as follows:

WHAT all will i need to make my computer run (see how dumb i am at this point)?... i want something ill be able to run pretty demanding games on with the graphics at a reasonably good range and as little lag as possible. i own guild wars, and on my current PC, its like walking through wet cement.

WHAT types of paint should i use?... like i said, im kinda new to ALL of this. i read about "createx paints", and i think i may pick some of them up soon tp give them a shot. is there a certain type of airbrushing paint that is good for "mod work"? ive also heard "procolor" and "tri-art" are decent... but i dont know if there are better/worse options. id like the former ^_^

...are there any good manuals to pick up on computer modding?... ive seen a lot of your guys stuff, and to be frank, its amazing. i really like the LEDs incorporated into some of the computer, and i think id like the cut a triforce out of the side panel, cover it with plexiglass and have some yellow OR bright white LEDs behind it, but im not sure if there is a GOOD way to go about this. i thought itd be a cool idea so there was a triforce through which you could view some of the inner workings of the computer (those are the coolest parts sometimes).