PDA

View Full Version : Sci-Fi FPS

.Maleficus.
07-03-2007, 07:57 PM
I recently started playing my games again. And it made me remember how much I loved HL2. And FPSs in general. So I started looking around at some other games, and I don't know what I want. I really need some recommendations, because a lot of you are more avid gamers than I am. What I've been looking at:

STALKER
Quake 4
FEAR
Prey
SiN Episodes: Emergence

I need more suggestions. I don't know what to get. What I'm looking for in a game: Good graphics, smart AI, not too short, decent physics, good storyline, multiplayer (maybe), and not Vista only. Yeah, I know, that points me straight back to HL2, but I've beaten it before, and I can only play it so many times before I need a break. So, what do you guys recommend?

Spawn-Inc
07-03-2007, 08:50 PM
well those first 3 are really good, doom 3 was also good. now as for more games... i'm not to sure right now i will go look and see what i like.

Crysis, my god that looks freaking sick! i'm deffently going to have to get that.

while its not a FPS (its a third person view) it looks pretty good.

Cagedconnerman
07-03-2007, 09:26 PM
Unreal Tournament!!!

jdbnsn
07-03-2007, 09:45 PM
If you are into war games you may like ARMA, it's like a FPS conquest game. I didn't like it too much, but I have heard alot of others rave about it.

.Maleficus.
07-03-2007, 09:59 PM
I have Doom 3 and UT (and both are great). I've looked at ARMA, but it got a pretty bad review from PC Gamer (in the 60% range I think) so I'll be passing on that for now.

Out of the first 3 Spawn, which is the best?

Oh, and I'm already planning on upgrading my video card for Crysis. I will buy that the day it comes out.

Spawn-Inc
07-03-2007, 10:35 PM