Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just starting the modding world

Fresh Paint

Default Just starting the modding world

Hi, everything everyones done here looks awesome. I've had an idea I've been wanting to do for a while, but I don't exactly know where to start, and I'm a complete noob when it comes to hardware (crafting and whatnot).

For part of my case I'm going to cut out some of my side panel, and replace it with plexi-glass. But I can't use a regular windowed side panel, cause of what im going to do. So I guess my questions are:

What tool (low budget) should i use to cut the side of my aluminum panel?

And what should I use to hold the plexi-glass in place? (some type of glew, or screws, or what?)

Im painting my case black too. The case is plain, so what should I do there. Just buy some black spray paint?

also, I've been wondering, is there another type of material I could use to get a blur effect for the window? (as in: if i were to put lights into my computer, you wouldn't really see much of the internal things, the window would just kinda light up and have a glow, opposed to it lighting up and you can see whats inside the comp perfectly.)

I know these are pretty dumb questions, but I really don't know what the hell I'm doing. I know what I want to do, just not where to start or what to use.

Ty very much in advance for any advice.

P.S. My case isn't going to be that plain, thats just kind of the start...I guess I just don't want to reveal my idea yet. Obviously its not gonna be that great or anything, thats just how i am

Default Re: Just starting the modding world

Well dude, I'm a big fan of shiny paint jobs, so go with a coat of primer, couple coats of black, and a couple coats of clear.

Fresh Paint

Ty very much, that'll take care of the paint question.

If it isn't stock, it's modded! slaveofconvention's Avatar