Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to modding.

Fresh Paint

Post New to modding.

Hi, I'm brand new to all this but I really want to custom build my own pc so I'm gonna give it a shot.

I was wondering if anyone has a couple of minutes just to check through my list of components to see if:
    a)it will work
    b)it will be good

If anyone could do this I would appreciate it so very much, I dont want to go buying things that arn't compatible as my budget is far from unlimited.

Processer
    AMD Sempron 3000+
    Motherboard
    Biostar
    Hard Drive
    160GB SATA Hard Disk 7200
    PSU
    Hiper 480W
    RAM
    512MB PC 400 DDR
    Graphics Card
    Nvidia GForce Mx4000
    CPU Cooler
    Thermaltake A2144
    Case
    Thermaltake Soprano

Thank you very much, I await your response.

Default Re: New to modding.

dont need that good PSU for those components
    but all seem to work together
    what are you going to use the comp for?
    you wont be able to play many games on that :/
    and a tip to save money is to buy everything from the same place

http://www.komplett.co.uk/k/kl.asp?bn=10643
    on the link you got some choices on AMD systems in different prize ranges.

Fresh Paint

Thanks for the comment, which parts in particular should i upgrade to make the Sempron 3000+ a worthwhile purchase?

ATX Mental Case

Get a better graphics card on that list. I would suggest a nVidia GeForce FX 5600 for starters. If you have more money to spend than maybe a little bit more extensive card would be better, but that would be the best for a starter system builder.

Also, that motherborard should be upgraded to be compatible with that processor, if it is one you truly want.

There are actually quite a few incompatibility problems with this setup, so it might be best if you give us a budget and recommend a custom layout tailored to you.
    Thoughts become words, words become actions, actions become habits, habits become character, character becomes destiny...