Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: My New GUI Setup

  1. #1
    Console God LiTHiUM0XiD3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    in your nightmares
    Posts
    1,002

    Default My New GUI Setup

    the missus bought this laptop.. with vista home premium... a bogged down... crap ridden OS.... as many may know... and seeing as the specs aint all that amazing.. this rly didnt help... so i stripped a copy of vista ult down to basicaly nothing... and went to town setting up a very clean and appealing desktop... here it is...


    please comment... opinions.. questions.. all are welcome..
    Quote Originally Posted by nevermind1534 View Post
    I wouldn't be surprised if somebody sigquotes part of this.

  2. #2
    Vampires are also allergic to bulldozers BerticusPryme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    very clean man. looks great too. +rep for sure.

  3. #3
    Fox Furry crenn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    In the shadows behind you
    Posts
    4,067

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    That's quite nice, you may need to make a guide on how you did it!

    btw, Vista stock is bogged down.... I know because of when I installed stock Vista on a Virtual Machine.... I remembered why I wasn't a Vista fan until after SP1
    Antec Sonata II | Pioneer DVR-212
    Good news! You can follow my website or follow me on twitter!

  4. #4
    I come from a land down under. simon275's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    3,075

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    Did you use Rocket Dock for the doc at the top?
    Need a sig

  5. #5
    Console God LiTHiUM0XiD3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    in your nightmares
    Posts
    1,002

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    objectdock plus
    Quote Originally Posted by nevermind1534 View Post
    I wouldn't be surprised if somebody sigquotes part of this.

  6. #6

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    WOW JUST WOW great work. Beautiful. I want an .iso

    EDIT: Or a detailed how to. Pretty please.

    CrazyB

  7. #7
    Ceann na Drochaide Bige! XcOM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sheffield (UK)
    Posts
    2,990

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    as above,



    PLEASE can i have a guide on what you used to do that?


    Mary had a little lamb. It bumped into a pylon. Ten thousand volts went up its arse and turned its wool to nylon!

  8. #8
    50 Custom PC's in 10 Years! TheGreatSatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    6,629

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    Me three! +Rep
    ----------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------
    NEW GENESIS
    *******************************
    Modified Azza Genesis with an Intel i7 2600K, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, 32GB (8GB x 4) Corsair XMS3, 960GB Crucial M500, 240GB Sandisk Extreme, 1275 Watt Thermaltake 80 Platinum Modular PSU, Gigabyte GTX 780 OC 3GB, and a Corsair H60

  9. #9
    Console God LiTHiUM0XiD3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    in your nightmares
    Posts
    1,002

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    when i get the time tonight.. i'll put together a tutorial.. with pics and everything..

    until then.. thank your for your comments.. and plz do share any more...
    all r welcome..
    Quote Originally Posted by nevermind1534 View Post
    I wouldn't be surprised if somebody sigquotes part of this.

  10. #10
    I mod everything I touch. Indybird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,782

    Default Re: My New GUI Setup

    Are you still going to post the tutorial? I am terribly curious as to how you did all of this.

    Thanks,
    Indybird

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •