Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 63

Thread: Gamecube Pc

  1. #41
    I am Jack's smirking revenge. 985323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edmonton AB
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    Ok so i have just placed all the necissary orders to complete this mod.
    but heres some pics to hold you guys over for a week.
    i decided to go witht he original look and use the old ports

    then i finally got a switch in there right without glueing the switch itself closed

    and of course the glamour shots

    oh shiny

    thats all for now

    Will
    Will

  2. #42
    A big old Tease Apparently DonT-FeaR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Australia, south australia, Gawler
    Posts
    2,939

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    looking good
    hope to see this wrapped up soon
    Quote Originally Posted by Drum Thumper View Post
    you tease!

  3. #43
    Local laser guy! Collinstheclown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Posts
    623

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    You should make some kinda GC controller to USB adapter and keep the stock ports. That would be pretty neat.

    *Edit: Ever see the Panasonic Q?




    -CollinstheClown

  4. #44
    I am Jack's smirking revenge. 985323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edmonton AB
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    Ok so the motherboard came today and I got a surprise, the IDE is smaller than a regular and NOT a floppy, so either need to find a converter or find a way to run both the dvd drive and hdd of the one sata. any ways gues i should post some pics of the board.
    First off, OMG look how small this thing is

    then check out the power supply and what it uses to connect to the board


    as you can see I have Plenty of room

    then i have many differnet ways of fitting it all in heres three



    heres some work I did, I made the hole for the power with my "dremel"

    and finally, the difference of size i ide ( grey is the one it came with, black is the one i need to use)


    Will
    Will

  5. #45
    Project: Elegant-Li The boy 4rm oz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Balhannah, South Australia
    Posts
    6,411

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    Does your 2.5" HDD retrieve data and power through the same cable? May explain why the cable doesn't fit.

    Love the board though, I want to get one really bad lol.
    Project: Elegant-Li *NEW*
    Project: Alpha FINISHED
    Project: LEXA Revival FINISHED
    Project: LEXA FINISHED Bit-Tech MOTM Nominee October 08

  6. #46
    I am Jack's smirking revenge. 985323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edmonton AB
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    The hdd is sata, the dvd drive is IDE, the board has one sata port
    Will

  7. #47
    I am Jack's smirking revenge. 985323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edmonton AB
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    so turns out i can just get a slimline to 44 pin adator but it'll cost me quite a bit
    Will

  8. #48
    Project: Elegant-Li The boy 4rm oz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Balhannah, South Australia
    Posts
    6,411

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    Ah, I misread.
    Project: Elegant-Li *NEW*
    Project: Alpha FINISHED
    Project: LEXA Revival FINISHED
    Project: LEXA FINISHED Bit-Tech MOTM Nominee October 08

  9. #49
    I am Jack's smirking revenge. 985323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edmonton AB
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    ok so i placed the hdd, like it is in the plenty of room picture
    EDIT: I also just fitted the board like it is in the plenty of room picture, i now have the shell on and it looks great, pics in the morning

    Will
    Will

  10. #50
    Vampires are also allergic to bulldozers BerticusPryme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: Gamecube Pc

    yeah i just looked at it. the ide port is for a laptop ide hdd. the old ata-6 i beleive. that is why it wont fit right. try and look for a ata6 to ide or ide to ata6 adaptor. other than that it is looking awesome man.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •