Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: PC In Disguise

Overclocked

Default PC In Disguise

Hey guys, this is my first project post (second overall lol). This is my very first true modding project, so don't read this expecting to see an absolute masterpiece at the end. The theme for this first project is Transformers. I'm absolutely in love with Transformers so don't knock it lol. In the next posts, I will include pictures as well as progress reports, so if you have nothing better to do and want to see a closer to reality, none godly, modding project, then come check this thread out every so often.

Best regards,
    purdy (a.k.a. lone_wulf)

Case Wizard

Default Re: Project PC In Disguise

Will your case be able to do actual transformations? Because that would be really cool!

Overclocked

Hey Coyote, no my mod won't be able to actually transform, like I said before this is more of a realistic mod, in other words nothing spectacular. As for your inquiry Aero, the plan is to take a little Aspire X-Qpack sff case and mod it to look like Optimus Prime in the sense of the coloring as well as hopefully putting parts together on the front of the case to make it look like his face. Oh btw, I'm back from The States so once I figure out how to get my own saved pictures from my comp onto this site, I'll be sure to have some new progress reports. Well, I have to get ready for work, so talk to y'all later (I spent too much time down there lol). Chow!

Best regards,
    purdy (a.k.a. lone_wulf)

Overclocked

Here are some pics of what the case currently looks like. Even though I love the window appliquees, the'yre just not enough, which is why I started this mod.

Overclocked

My biggest inspiration for the whole design scheme/colors is this picture of Optimus Prime which is also one of the appliquees; so expect to see lots of red.

Overclocked