Thread: New to DIY LED Lighting...please help!

Fresh Paint

Default New to DIY LED Lighting...please help!

I was thinking about picking a few of these up as my first project.
    https://www.goldmine-elec-products.c...p?number=G9987

I figure they are cheap and if I can pull it off they will make a great addition to my basement as DIY LED pars.

Alas, as I mentioned I am very new to all this, and as technically inclined as I feel I am, after doing a ton of research, I've realized I don't even know where to start.

Any pointers? What am I going to need to power these things up? Will I be able to make them run through a 110v wall socket? If so, what parts do I need to pick up?

Any push in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Default Re: New to DIY LED Lighting...please help!

buy best guess (As the site provides no info on that item at all) i would guess it would run on about 35-40 volts as it says 19v for green and 13 for red which is 32v, plus some for conversion.

I would assume you would need a control board for it as from the looks its software controled, either that or there a 3 pole switch on the back of every LED (Yea rite)

Your best bet would be to e-mail them and ask for a model number or link to the manufactures site so you can get more info on it.

But im prity sure you will need a control board of some description, Will be cool though if you get it working

Mary had a little lamb. It bumped into a pylon. Ten thousand volts went up its arse and turned its wool to nylon!

Fresh Paint

Quote Originally Posted by XcOM View Post
    buy best guess (As the site provides no info on that item at all) i would guess it would run on about 35-40 volts as it says 19v for green and 13 for red which is 32v, plus some for conversion.

I would assume you would need a control board for it as from the looks its software controled, either that or there a 3 pole switch on the back of every LED (Yea rite)