Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: International Outage

  1. #1
    Paradox Sausage DaveW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland, UK (NOT England)
    Posts
    5,550

    Default International Outage

    TBCS was down this morning for an unknown length of time. The problem 'fixed itself' at around 4pm GMT.

    At the moment, we're unsure of the cause of the problem. Thanks to everyone on MSN who helped me confirm the problem.

    Can anyone help me to confirm exactly when the site went down?

    -Dave
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Ideas are just knowledge soaked in alcohol.
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Did I just get in a Volvo? Volvo's don't have guns!

  2. #2
    Like a Lightning Bolt in Your Cheerios! Drum Thumper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,522

    Default Re: International Outage

    Within the last 20 minutes. I was browsing fine earlier.
    Quote Originally Posted by artoodeeto View Post
    aw heck guys. We're modders. Let's just build our own, shall we?

    DrumThumper.net || The Brewing Art ||
    My Flickr Stream

  3. #3
    iShot the Sheriff jdbnsn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Normal
    Posts
    8,241

    Default Re: International Outage

    Paul is aware and has been working with the hosting company. It's been going off an on for a little while now but they are working on the problem.
    "At the midpoint on the journey of life, I found myself in a dark forest, for the clear path was lost..." -Dante Alighieri

  4. #4
    Case Modding MoFo Crimson Sky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    2,786

    Default Re: International Outage

    They replaced some hardware and are going to monitor it closely
    In a time of chimpanzees I was a monkey.

  5. #5
    Like a Lightning Bolt in Your Cheerios! Drum Thumper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,522

    Default Re: International Outage

    I can't help but wonder if this might correct the dns errors that some members have been seeing...
    Quote Originally Posted by artoodeeto View Post
    aw heck guys. We're modders. Let's just build our own, shall we?

    DrumThumper.net || The Brewing Art ||
    My Flickr Stream

  6. #6
    iShot the Sheriff jdbnsn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Normal
    Posts
    8,241

    Default Re: International Outage

    Man I sure hope so, that would be great.
    "At the midpoint on the journey of life, I found myself in a dark forest, for the clear path was lost..." -Dante Alighieri

  7. #7
    Administrator OvRiDe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    4,584

    Default Re: International Outage

    Me too.. When Dave notified me I checked and our server didn't go down at all, it was just the connection to it. So maybe FINALLY the suspected piece of networking hardware that has been giving us fits, is getting replaced.

  8. #8
    Like a Lightning Bolt in Your Cheerios! Drum Thumper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,522

    Default Re: International Outage

    I just did a tracert, and everything looks fine. No timeout on that second to last hop.
    Quote Originally Posted by artoodeeto View Post
    aw heck guys. We're modders. Let's just build our own, shall we?

    DrumThumper.net || The Brewing Art ||
    My Flickr Stream

  9. #9
    Paradox Sausage DaveW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland, UK (NOT England)
    Posts
    5,550

    Default Re: International Outage

    Ah, this could be interesting. Can anyone verify if our networking worries are over?

    Unsticking this thread now.

    -Dave
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Ideas are just knowledge soaked in alcohol.
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Did I just get in a Volvo? Volvo's don't have guns!

  10. #10
    If you can't hack it, you don't own it! Oneslowz28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aiken, Sc
    Posts
    5,084

    Default Re: International Outage

    I got a server not found error earlier but had just posted in a thread and it was refreshing to the thread. A simple Ctrl + R fixed it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •