Thread: Water Cooling

Anodized

Default Water Cooling

Hey guys. I am thinking of getting this.

http://www.gamedude.com.au/prod_show...=coTHbig_water

But do not know a few things.

A) how to go about installing
    B) usage (how it all works, how to setup the water n special stuff.)
    C) how long (hours/days roughly) the Thermal Conductivity Fluid lasts
    D) if Thermal Conductivity Fluid has an expire date
    E) if you mix some Thermal Conductivity Fluid with water of you just use straight Thermal Conductivity Fluid.

Cheers guys, just wanna make my new pc awesome n want to cool it with this rather than 8 fans.

EDIT: Also. how would i go about changing the colour of the water to say a red?

Default Re: Water Cooling

So I'm not a total expert on water cooling, but I'll give it a shot:

A) The installation involves mounting the radiator somewhere, unless it's the kind that just sits off to the side of the computer. Then you will need to mount the water reservoir and pump - sometimes inside the case if it can fit, or you can put it on top of the case. Then you have to mount the waterblocks, on top of the Processor and video card, for the video card you will remove the heatsync / fan from the card and replace it with the waterblock. For the processor, you will remove the heatsync/fan and replace w/ waterblock. Some watercooling kits have attatchments for hard drives / ram, read the manual for how to install that. Finally comes the installation of the tubes connecting the water blocks to the pump and to eachother and to the radiator.