Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

  1. #1

    Default BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    Use the code : PAXEAST842 when checking out!!!

    No clue how long this code will work....

    I just logged in, purchased and am downloading the game for a whopping $21.60!!!

    If you dont have it, and have been looking to get it... here is a good chance to get a copy!

    -=TD
    -=:http://www.tech-daddy.com:=-
    (yeah I know... I need to update it... BUT I NEED TO MOD!!! )

  2. #2
    Custom Title Honors BuzzKillington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,492

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    And where should this code be placed? haha. What site?
    PS3: CaptBuzzCooler

  3. #3
    . Spawn-Inc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,145
    CPU: Q6600 G0 3.5GHz@1.4v (4.2GHz max) / 4790k 4.8ghz @1.265v
    GPU: 9800GTX /GTX780 hydrocopper
    Ram: Samsung 4GB /gskill 16gb DDR3 1600
    Mobo: EVGA-NF68-A1 680i (P32) /AsRock Extreme6
    PSU: Enermax Galaxy 850Watt /EVGA 850 G2
    HDD: OCZ 120GB Vertex4, Samsung evo 840 250GB
    LCD: Samsung 32" LN32A450, Samsung 226BW 22" wide
    Sound: Logtiech Z 5500
    CPU & GPU: 3x Swiftech MCR320, 2x MCP655, MCW60 R2, Dtek Fuzion V2, 18 high speed yates @ 5v

  4. #4
    Full Fledge Lurker PauL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Boulder Creek, CA
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    EA Store
    I believe the code also works for Dragon Age: Orgins

    Note: Directly from EA Terms of Sale
    The products and services that we make available on the Websites may be downloaded or accessed for at least one year after you have completed your purchase.
    Edit: Aww Spawn beat me to it
    Last edited by PauL; 03-28-2010 at 08:49 PM. Reason: Too slow
    * * * * * * *
    EVGA P55 LE :: Intel i5-750 @ 3.8 GHz w/ Zalman 9500 :: 2x 2GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600 :: ATI Radeon 5850 :: Micro Center G2 64GB SSD :: Samsung F3 1TB :: Western Digital 320GB :: X-Fi Xtreme Music :: Corsair TX-750w :: Windows 7 64-Bit :: Lian Li PC-9F
    * * * * * * * *


  5. #5

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    Thank you for pointing that out PauL... I will definitely try to figure out a way to keep a copy of my game... if possible.
    -=TD
    -=:http://www.tech-daddy.com:=-
    (yeah I know... I need to update it... BUT I NEED TO MOD!!! )

  6. #6
    Administrator OvRiDe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    4,584

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    If you look in the settings portion of the EA Download Manager .. there is a path to where it cache's the game install.

    ie.. C:\ProgramData\EA Core\cache\EADM\

    I looked and it appears to have the install files ready for copying to a permanent location for backup!

  7. #7
    Resident EE mtekk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    469

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    With the EA DM I was able to get Northern Strike for 2142 again (had it back when it was EA Link, over two years ago), was happy when I saw that, now it's backed up

    As for BF:BC2, the bad thing with the download is it is over 4.5GB, so it doesn't fit on a single layer DVD. But other than that, it is basically the contents of the distributed DVD. Since they don't do disk checks anymore (went to an online verification DRM method), it doesn't cause problems as such things did in the past. I actually downloaded it on my laptop, and transferred the files over to my desktop for installation. So there is nothing special with how the EA DM cache works.

    $20, wow, that's better than the $36 I paid (B-day discount code ).
    Quote Originally Posted by xRyokenx View Post
    ...I'm getting tired of not being able to figure this crap out because it's apparently made for computer-illiterate people by computer-illiterate people. lol

  8. #8
    DerGanove Ichbin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    In the World of Tommorow!
    Posts
    1,333

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    they recently got rid of the DRM application too. SO NEATO

  9. #9
    Resident 100HP water-cannon operator SXRguyinMA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    5,865

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    its $29.95 now, it takes $20 off

  10. #10
    Custom Title Honors BuzzKillington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,492

    Default Re: BF:BC2 for $20??!?!

    I wish it was on steam.
    PS3: CaptBuzzCooler

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •