Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Overclocking

Fresh Paint

Default Overclocking

Ok so I am new to overclocking. I never saw the reason to do it so I never have. But I been having an urge to overclock but have no clue. I have a Foxconn Flame Blade Motherboard, 6gb of Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1600 8-8-8-24 1.65v ram, Intel i7 930 2.8ghz CPU, 900w Single Rail PSU, and water cooling. So i can handle water clocking but I just dont get how to do it.

EVGA bios looks nothing like foxconn's and foxconn has no forum so I cant get help there. If any1 know what to do it in lamens term much will be appreciated. I want to push my CPU to 4.0 if I can.

Here is what I will try if I get the go ahead by you guys.

vCore - 1.32v
    Multiplier - x21
    Bclock - 190 or 211
    Hyper Threading - On
    QPI and Memory Multipliers on lowest ? <--i dont get this
    CPU Turbo - always on

Default Re: Overclocking

Short Version: Increase bclock.

Long version, IM me, and I can try to help. I'll sign into Yahoo and MSN right now
    Quote Originally Posted by Lothair View Post
    I guess it's just widely used and has had some of the best people in the world work on it, costing a ridiculous amount of money, for no actual reason. :/
    Have you checked out the front page lately?
    Projects:
    Moe's Tavern | Sponsored by: Mimo Monitors, Crucial, Thermaltake
    Book Of Knowledge

I tried, and failed to help. He has this motherboard: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bf2foO6lHYA

I tried having him raise bclock, vcore, and it wouldnt post
    I guess it's just widely used and has had some of the best people in the world work on it, costing a ridiculous amount of money, for no actual reason. :/
    Projects:
    Book Of Knowledge

Fresh Paint

bump

bum chip perhaps? adequate cooling?
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega
    ber is id elicous
    Centurion 5 Mod <<--- ON HOLD FOR THE WINTER

Fresh Paint