Thread: Zune Stuff

Default Zune Stuff

So my Kin phone uses the Zune software to sync music to the phone, this isn't a big deal to me, except all my playlists are in itunes, and i HATE the interface of the zune software. Is there a way to get my playlists from itunes to the zune program? I already have the zune accessing all of my media files, so that isnt an issue, i just want my playlists without having to manually copy each file into a new playlist, ( i have ~14 playlists of 25 - 50 songs) Thanks for the help guys!
    Not dead yet

Default Re: Zune Stuff

Do you like the Kin? I've heard it's awful, but idk . . . I'd like to hear something from a real person.

I've been using the Zune software for a few years now. I would never go back to iTunes. It always handled metadata in weird ways and did funny things to my files. I did like the store at the time, but my last three OS installs have never had iTunes on them.

I actually love the phone, i didn't buy it expecting a smart phone, so thats probably why i like it. I'm just upset i cant have my playlists running on there.
    Not dead yet

Quote Originally Posted by d_stilgar View Post
    Do you like the Kin? I've heard it's awful, but idk . . . I'd like to hear something from a real person.
    I have the Kin Two. It's the best feature phone available. It's a terrible smart phone. But I have no real complaints over it. I was going to write up a review, but I never got around to organizing my notes. I'll post them here though, just keep in mind that these are just my notes that I made off-handedly. They weren't meant to be viewed by anyone.

No On-Screen Keyboard except for keypad when making calls.

Awkward volume and screen lock button placement, just a learning curve though.

Uncomfortable camera button placement. Although two-step which is almost kind of nice. On-Screen button available, however doesn't auto-focus first such as with the button.