Thread: RE: Full size tower ATX case

Fresh Paint

Default RE: Full size tower ATX case

Been looking for one on Google a couple days now, without success, and fairly sure what I want is not available. Still, I've been wrong before, so it don't hurt to check with others. I'm after case having steel chassis, aluminum panels, with lots of drive bays and ports. That's my main requirement, but big maglev fans would be bonus points! Does such a critter exist readymade? If not, can anyone recommend a case that minimal modding can turn into what I want? I've never done modding before, so I want to try to avoid major overhaul!

Default Re: Full size tower ATX case

Some of the thermaltake chassis have lots of drive bays. I was looking for one of the older Armor TT cases, but it looks like they don't make them anymore.

This one:
    http://www.thermaltakeusa.com/produc...?id=C_00000091

Has 7 3.5" bays and 7 5.25" bays.

I'll keep updating this as work allows...

BTW: Supermicro makes some full tower chassis with lots of drive bays, but they get pricey.
    "...Dumb all over, A little ugly on the side... "...Frank Zappa...

Maglev fans, whoa nifty. Learn something new every day. Shows how outdated you get after just a year or two, haha.
    My mind says Technic, but my body says Duplo.

Fresh Paint

Quote Originally Posted by Airbozo View Post
    Some of the thermaltake chassis have lots of drive bays. I was looking for one of the older Armor TT cases, but it looks like they don't make them anymore.

This one:
    http://www.thermaltakeusa.com/produc...?id=C_00000091

Has 7 3.5" bays and 7 5.25" bays.

I'll keep updating this as work allows...

BTW: Supermicro makes some full tower chassis with lots of drive bays, but they get pricey.