Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need a Microcenter run

  1. #1
    rawrnomnom diluzio91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,471

    Default Need a Microcenter run

    Is anyone near to a microcenter/going to one in the next week who would be willing to pick up a CPU for me (i7 4770K)? I'm willing to paypal the $$ + shipping + Tax to you if you have a decent reputation on tbcs.

    - Diluzio91
    Not dead yet

  2. #2
    Moderator TLHarrell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Morgan Hill, CA
    Posts
    1,143

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    Sadly, my nearest Microcenter has disappeared. Their lease was up, the center they were in was getting snotty due to the new stadium going in nearby, so they wanted to jack up the space rents by an absurd amount, so the store folded up and went away. Space still sits vacant more than a year later. TGS works at one (possibly still), and may be able to.
    I have a hammer! I can put things together! I can knock things apart! I can alter my environment at will and make an incredible din all the while! -Calvin

  3. #3
    Yuk it up Monkey Boy! Airbozo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    In the Redwoods
    Posts
    5,270

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    Quote Originally Posted by diluzio91 View Post
    Is anyone near to a microcenter/going to one in the next week who would be willing to pick up a CPU for me (i7 4770K)? I'm willing to paypal the $$ + shipping + Tax to you if you have a decent reputation on tbcs.

    - Diluzio91
    Let me check on a price. I'll give it to you at our cost if it is cheap enough.
    "...Dumb all over, A little ugly on the side... "...Frank Zappa...

  4. #4
    rawrnomnom diluzio91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,471

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    Quote Originally Posted by Airbozo View Post
    Let me check on a price. I'll give it to you at our cost if it is cheap enough.
    That would be awesome. I'm using the "trickle down" method to build my little bro a computer for christmas, while giving my fiancee an upgrade too.
    Not dead yet

  5. #5
    rawrnomnom diluzio91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,471

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    Quote Originally Posted by TLHarrell View Post
    Sadly, my nearest Microcenter has disappeared. Their lease was up, the center they were in was getting snotty due to the new stadium going in nearby, so they wanted to jack up the space rents by an absurd amount, so the store folded up and went away. Space still sits vacant more than a year later. TGS works at one (possibly still), and may be able to.

    My nearest one is Twin cities, but the tank of fuel that it would cost me to go there and back completely negates the savings of running out there. My new job at BB isn't that helpful purchasing components... Still more fitting than working jewlery though!
    Not dead yet

  6. #6
    Yuk it up Monkey Boy! Airbozo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    In the Redwoods
    Posts
    5,270

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    My price is $50 more than MicroCenter's. Not really worth it IMO.
    "...Dumb all over, A little ugly on the side... "...Frank Zappa...

  7. #7
    rawrnomnom diluzio91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,471

    Default Re: Need a Microcenter run

    I received an offer of a 3770K from another website, Thanks Guys!!
    Not dead yet

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •