Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

  1. #1
    50 Custom PC's in 10 Years! TheGreatSatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    6,629

    Default Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    I just upgraded my Toshiba Ultrabook from a 128GB SSD to the new Samsung EVO 250GB mSATA. That's right, mSATA. I have the old one in a drive carriage so the interface will be normal SATA, and I don't need it.

    Here's the spec page from Toshiba. It's just SATA2, but still a lot faster than a mechanical hard drive

    The model number is THNSNB128GMCJ

    http://storage.toshiba.eu/cms/en/hdd...?productid=435



    Does anyone need this 128GB SSD?
    Last edited by TheGreatSatan; 03-19-2014 at 11:39 AM.
    ----------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------
    NEW GENESIS
    *******************************
    Modified Azza Genesis with an Intel i7 2600K, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, 32GB (8GB x 4) Corsair XMS3, 960GB Crucial M500, 240GB Sandisk Extreme, 1275 Watt Thermaltake 80 Platinum Modular PSU, Gigabyte GTX 780 OC 3GB, and a Corsair H60

  2. #2
    Moderator TLHarrell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Morgan Hill, CA
    Posts
    1,143

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    *drool* do want.
    I have a hammer! I can put things together! I can knock things apart! I can alter my environment at will and make an incredible din all the while! -Calvin

  3. #3
    Why must hard drives fail together? TheMainMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    806

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    Ironically, I have been looking for an SSD for a project but I'm looking for a smaller capacity rather than physical size. Pretty cool SSD though.
    TheMainMan

  4. #4
    Water Cooled Stonerboy779's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    557

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    Mums laptop could haha

  5. #5
    Practice random acts of generosity Omega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    A house
    Posts
    4,577

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    I would say "yes" but I already have two SSDs in my computer and I see no reason to be greedy.



    I mean, I could use it, but I won't. ;p



    i5-3570k @ 4.40GHz // R9 380X @ 1020MHz // 2x Samsung 850 EVO SSDs // 2x 2TB HDDs
    Fractal Design Define R2 XL "Monolith"


  6. #6
    100% Recycled Pixels. Twigsoffury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma city
    Posts
    2,017

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    no SSD's here, just stacks of HDD's

    but i'll pass, i'm happy and content with bf4... =)

    Who's building that giant dragon out of wood blocks (same kid that did 8-bit mage).. I wonder if he could work it into his mod hes got going on. (if he hasn't already finished that giant a@# thing)

  7. #7
    Why must hard drives fail together? TheMainMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    806

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    Quote Originally Posted by Twigsoffury View Post
    Who's building that giant dragon out of wood blocks (same kid that did 8-bit mage).. I wonder if he could work it into his mod hes got going on. (if he hasn't already finished that giant a@# thing)
    That would be thorkon, and he did finish that massive undertaking.
    TheMainMan

  8. #8
    50 Custom PC's in 10 Years! TheGreatSatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    6,629

    Default Re: Can anyone use a 128GB SSD?

    Quote Originally Posted by TLHarrell View Post
    *drool* do want.
    Done!
    ----------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------
    NEW GENESIS
    *******************************
    Modified Azza Genesis with an Intel i7 2600K, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, 32GB (8GB x 4) Corsair XMS3, 960GB Crucial M500, 240GB Sandisk Extreme, 1275 Watt Thermaltake 80 Platinum Modular PSU, Gigabyte GTX 780 OC 3GB, and a Corsair H60

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •