Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Project: KNS-01 19-AUG

Default Project: KNS-01 10-SEP

Hi everybody.

This is my first post in this forum, althought i've been following TBCS since the times of Matrix Rebirth Project at least. Let me introduce myself a little. I came from Madrid in Spain, and i've been making mods for about 5 years with a dozen of cases done (with more or less success in contests) and a endless number of other minors works. You can see all in my webpage where i also discuss about japanesse culture, modeling and others... but only in spanish... Although you can post in english in the forum if interested.
    I hope this will be the first of a long amount of posts (despite my english hehe)

Well, the important thing, the work.

I began with this project at the beginning of August so i'll try to make a little summary until today's updates for you.

I have been making a rack project (Here) and hope to post it here also soon, because it still unfinished. I'm doing it to keep my computers tidy and clean. This is the first machine on my network (KNS-01) and the first one for the rack.

A jump between some post that i've seenin other forums, like this or this i was inspired and decided to make a new case for my Shuttle system.

I have a LAN party close in time and with my LAN Raider project on hold (Here) while i get more parts and ideas, a new case was needed. In add, this case will give me enought space for liquid cooling components and others.

By the reasons i've said, i have other projects on hold, so i took these hex bases borrowed for this project. I fixed both with screws, cutted, filed and sanded until they matched perfectly. Then i began to make an alu frame.

This is the back of the case. The small hole is for ventilation and the big one to pass the shuttle chasis thru. I'm going to use wood (MDF) only in front and back and it will be properly covered when finished. I've recently changed the back a little, but it is ahead.