Thread: Copper effect Computer, mouse and keyboard.

Default Copper effect Computer, mouse and keyboard.

Hello there, I have been looking over this site for a few weeks now and I must say the work here is amazing. I finally finished a few meager mods to my comp today and thought it would be a perfect time to register and make my first post.

Nothing fancy on this, just some paint, a Lexon window, Cable sleeves, Blue neon fan and some UV (not currently showing up too wel)

But its a site to share and this is my first attempt:

The original Compaq S6300NX was just plain Black an silver, I liked the black but decided to go with a copper color instead of the silver:

The smudges on the front are fingerprints (shoulda wiped it down first)

The wiring is still pretty messy, but the 600w upgrade power supply had way more cables than I will need on this comp and made it tough to neaten:

I also painted the external drive to match (since it sits on top of the comp)

The original keyboard and an old mouse I had also got a treatment:

And that was my first Case mod. Thanks for looking. Any comments, suggestions etc are always appreciated.

Default Re: Introduction and my first Comp mod

Did a little cable cleanup, added a 100mm blacklight and some mirrors.

I actually had to swap out the 600W Ultra V PSU for a 500W Powerspec. The Ultra V just had too many Sata/PCIE cables to be able to hide, so ill use it on the other case im building.

Here is some neater cabling, I wasnt able to sleeve anything because my Molex pin remover I ordered isisnt in yet, I may go back and use blue UV sleeving on everythign later on. Camra work is kinda shotty, but its nearly 5am.