Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ...Another question about lighting.

Fresh Paint

Default ...Another question about lighting.

I'm planning to fit 2x GLS standard 12 volt 15 watt light bulbs to a case I'm working on, just wondering (as I'm completely new to all this) how to go about it?

Austral Alien

Default Re: ...Another question about lighting.

What do the bulbs look like and where are you planning on mounting them?
    Quote Originally Posted by Crimson Sky View Post
    hahaha..."Wacky"
    -Wackello Capello

Fresh Paint

Here are the bulbs I want to use... http://www.bltdirect.com/product.php...+watt+ES+Pearl

...and I want to mount them on the outside of the case on top.

Austral Alien

What are you planning for this case? 30w is a lot of light for a PC.

Make sure the power supply you are using has a spare 30w available to use first and foremost. Or have a separate transformer for them you can plug into your AC power.

You'll need some mounts for the bulbs. Then just hook up the positive 12 wires (yellow on a standard molex) to the lights, and hook up the ground wire to the black wire on the molex.
    Quote Originally Posted by Crimson Sky View Post
    hahaha..."Wacky"
    -Wackello Capello

Fresh Paint

Quote Originally Posted by Bucko View Post
    What are you planning for this case? 30w is a lot of light for a PC.
    I've been commissioned to build a Bender PC case for a Futurama fan and as a big fan of the series myself I jumped at the chance without giving too much consideration as to how the hell I was going to do it.

Anyway I found this case mod...http://www.wymenfan.com/bender/index.php?page=default

Which has helped alot but I need a little help with the technical bits as I've never done anything like this before.

I'd appreciate any advise you can give me.

Cheers dudes.

You can always commission me to build the Bender model, and we can guide you through the rest...we won't tell the client

Welcome to TBCS.