Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Radiation

Fresh Paint

Default Radiation

This is my first real mod. I have done baby steps such as trade cables out, swapped fans and cases. but this is my first project that required more than a screwdriver.

five years ago I had an idea, a plexi case for a computer, so I searched for one and came up empty. so I went to tap plastics and paid them over a hundred bucks to make me a box out of florescent transparent 1/4 inch plexi. and for five years it sat in my closet with absolutely no work done on it. well now I have the courage to start cutting it.

I work with x-ray machines and it is green so I am going to do a radiation theme. I was originally going to have it as a tower, however i ran in to a lot of issues with mounting and weight distribution. so it is now going to be desktop style. the hardware is going to be crappy but it is going to be a media pc, not a gaming rig. sorry for no pictures yet but they should be up in a day or so.
    That still counts as one!!!

AP BC Calculus = Headaches

Default Re: Radiation

post pic/ evidence of progress ASAP or it will probably be moved...
    Intel Pent D 2.66Ghz| 2Gigs| 18x DVD-RW| 200, 40 GB| 550W ATX| Zalman 9500

Like a Lightning Bolt in Your Cheerios! Drum Thumper's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by artoodeeto View Post
    aw heck guys. We're modders. Let's just build our own, shall we?

DrumThumper.net || The Brewing Art ||
    My Flickr Stream

Fresh Paint

after cutting the hole for and installing the front fan. and after I have started the placing of my optical drive
    Last edited by twenty; 07-07-2007 at 03:10 PM. Reason: picture issue

Fresh Paint

here is a close up of my front fan post install. unfortunately the before pics are long gone. in order to make the hole i used the fan grill as a template, after it was marked I drilled a whole crap load of holes around the perimiter, then I played connect the dots with a jigsaw.