Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: subaru backround

Default subaru backround

im finnally done with my third backround!

i didnt really get the selection down pat yet. also i made the hood black instead of carbon fiber, cuz im not good with the real carbon effect yet.

Default Re: subaru backround

Technicalities:

- The cropping on the tires is a little choppy, otherwise the rest is pretty sharp.
    - There's some reddish color in the top left that keeps grabbing my attention, and pulling it away from the main focus of the image.

+ Good work with the black hood, although I do see a hint of blue just under the scoop. Overall it's impressive.
    + The balance of the image is great. I would leave some space in between the logo and the top of the image.
    + The yellow neons are a nice effect, kudos on the creativity.

Other notes:
    +Rep for Subies! Keep up the good work noopy!

thanks!

and yea, im not really good at the selection tool.s. the reason the top is good but the bottom isnt was because i use majic eraser for the top(the car was originally on a gradient with grey on top fading into black) so the grey erased beutifully. but if i erase the black part with the magic eraser, it would of erased half of the tires too =(

I can dig it. If you haven't already tried it, something that I sometimes do is zoom in about 200% - 400% and then use the selection tool. The results are smoother (rounder) selections when viewed at 100%. Also, if you're using adobe photoshop, while you're clicking with the polygon selection tool, you can press Backspace on your keyboard to undo the last point where you clicked.

Looking better again.

Did you see my reply to your lambo one?

If you want to learn more about selection tools, i have a tutorial HERE it will help you, i promise

Remember Remember, The 5th Of November.