Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Voice Recognition

Anodized

Default Voice Recognition

Wouldn't it be cool if you didn't need to hold your button for voice chat, but instead registered two commands via your mic to control it? For example, to chat to the others in your team you could program a software to respond to "Cortana, Put me through!" to toggle your voice chat key on. Then you say "disable transmission" to turn it off. Is it even possible?

Default Re: Voice Recognition

They can configure a phone to activated by voice command, why not...

Anyone who think a computer is sexy need to #$? and fast

Anodized

I've never tried it before, so I guess you'd have to get a certain kind of software to toggle a certain keystroke for you? If so, where can i find one that does that? :x

I know voice recognition software is used for text entry, but in a video game is another matter. I'm sure you could google voice recognition and find out something.

Anodized

Hmm, what should i look for? what terms? it seems like "voice recognition" would just give me random software for voice-to-text..