View Poll Results: What's the Most RAM You Have in Any One PC?

Voters
75. You may not vote on this poll
  • Less than 512MB

    1 1.33%
  • 512MB or more

    0 0%
  • 1GB or more

    11 14.67%
  • 2GB or more

    21 28.00%
  • 4GB or more

    30 40.00%
  • 8GB or more

    9 12.00%
  • 16GB or more

    3 4.00%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

  1. #1
    50 Custom PC's in 10 Years! TheGreatSatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    6,629

    Default What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    In just one PC, what's the most RAM you have installed?
    ----------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------
    NEW GENESIS
    *******************************
    Modified Azza Genesis with an Intel i7 2600K, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, 32GB (8GB x 4) Corsair XMS3, 960GB Crucial M500, 240GB Sandisk Extreme, 1275 Watt Thermaltake 80 Platinum Modular PSU, Gigabyte GTX 780 OC 3GB, and a Corsair H60

  2. #2
    Measure once, curse twice nevermind1534's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Detroit, Michigan
    Posts
    3,244

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    8 Gigs (friend's new PC) Mine has 4.
    Help my mini city
    Population Industry Transport Security
    Quote Originally Posted by progbuddy View Post
    It's probably the extreme radiation from the nuclear core in your phone. Push the control rod all the way in.
    Quote Originally Posted by UrbanLegend_NY View Post
    I'm not selling it in hell I'm selling it on eBay.

  3. #3
    50 Custom PC's in 10 Years! TheGreatSatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    6,629

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    Then vote.

    Mine isn't together yet, but it'll be 8 gigs too.
    ----------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------
    NEW GENESIS
    *******************************
    Modified Azza Genesis with an Intel i7 2600K, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, 32GB (8GB x 4) Corsair XMS3, 960GB Crucial M500, 240GB Sandisk Extreme, 1275 Watt Thermaltake 80 Platinum Modular PSU, Gigabyte GTX 780 OC 3GB, and a Corsair H60

  4. #4
    Measure once, curse twice nevermind1534's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Detroit, Michigan
    Posts
    3,244

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    I didn't see the poll when I posted.
    Help my mini city
    Population Industry Transport Security
    Quote Originally Posted by progbuddy View Post
    It's probably the extreme radiation from the nuclear core in your phone. Push the control rod all the way in.
    Quote Originally Posted by UrbanLegend_NY View Post
    I'm not selling it in hell I'm selling it on eBay.

  5. #5
    I've got the madcow, what's your excuse? Bopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Carlisle, PA
    Posts
    980

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    2GB in 3xNES

    "Technical neglect is one of the worst kinds of neglect, won't you sponsor an octal or adsl2 card so they can someday grow up into big capable adsl2+ cards? random celebrity does."

  6. #6
    Ride on, Bucko. FuzzyPlushroom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Live Free or Die, bitches.
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    2GB (2x1GB) in this machine (the 4400+X2).

    The most I've installed in one machine was eight gigs (my friend's mostly-together Skulltrail).
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitternacht View Post
    Everyone else had quotes, and I didn't. I figured the next funny thing I see I'd throw in my sig.
    Quote Originally Posted by Luke122 View Post
    Jon, the whole post is about building a bong that changes its own water.
    Gee, it damn sure took me long enough to find and add the origin of the first quote...

  7. #7
    Does all his own stunts mittelmeier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    372

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    Right now I've only got 1GB in both my machines. Hopefully after the first of the year I'll either upgrade one of them or just build a whole new one with 4 or 8GB.

  8. #8
    A big old Tease Apparently DonT-FeaR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Australia, south australia, Gawler
    Posts
    2,939

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    planning to upgrade to 3gb soon... sounds weird but 32bit os only recognise 3.4gig .... not really worht the money for extra gig right ???
    Quote Originally Posted by Drum Thumper View Post
    you tease!

  9. #9
    Keepin' it Metal .Maleficus.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Dairy State...
    Posts
    3,347

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    Dont-Fear: Nope, just upgrade to 3GB.

    Anyways, I have 4GB in this machine. Specs in My System.
    RIP Bucko

  10. #10
    Resident 100HP water-cannon operator SXRguyinMA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    5,865

    Default Re: What's the Most RAM you Have in One PC?

    4GB in my comp, will be 2GB in the current project

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •