Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tech questions, where to ask?

Default Tech questions, where to ask?

Hi all,

I was wondering if you know os a particular forum or website that would be a good place to find help with system setup/optimization questions. I know there are thousands of them, but I have no experience with these and frankly don't have time to sift through them at the moment. I just need someone to help me review my hardware config and components and give suggestions on upgrades and settings. Anyone know of a good noob friendly place? Thanks a million!
    Jon
    "At the midpoint on the journey of life, I found myself in a dark forest, for the clear path was lost..." -Dante Alighieri

Default Re: Tech questions, where to ask?

Umm... Your here...

Ask away...
    You Dont Spread Democracy Through The Barrel Of A Gun.

LoL...dude.
    In a time of chimpanzees I was a monkey.

Yeah, this place is great for this stuff.

-Dave
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Ideas are just knowledge soaked in alcohol.
    Quote Originally Posted by jdbnsn
    Did I just get in a Volvo? Volvo's don't have guns!

Post a quick list of your hardware and we can begin to direct you from there.

Well, I've posted this type of question here before and didn't get many hits so I just figured that it was a little to far on the technical side and not mod-related enough to be discussed here. But since there seem to be volunteers...

I have many questions, basically I am learning most of this stuff for the first time when it comes to system tweaking. I have been able to slap some hardware together and make it run for years, but not too much beyond that. I have put together a system which runs good, but I think it could run much faster with the proper adjustments. Here is what it's made of:
    -ASUS A8R32-MVP Deluxe s939 Crossfire Ready
    -AMD Athlon 64 X 2 Dual-core (4800+) still using stock cooler
    -Thermaltake Toughpower 700W Crossfire Certified PSU